A Hero Gone

October 5, 2011

Tech News

Apple Co-Founder and Former CEO Steve JobsToday is a sad day for those of us who love and appreciate all things technological.  It is also a sad day for those who aren’t necessarily a wiz on the computer, but who use cell phones, mp3/4 players, or tablets for any purpose.  Steve Jobs, the co-founder and CEO of Apple, died today after battling cancer for many years.  He was only 56 years old. 

Steve helped introduce the iPod, iPod Touch, iPad, and iPhone to the world as well as many other innovative Apple products.  His vision and creative genius rocketed Apple, Inc. to tremendous success.  On Apple’s website today the following message was posted:

Apple has lost a visionary and creative genius, and the world has lost an amazing human being.  Those of us who have been fortunate to know and work with Steve have lost a dear friend and an inspiring mentor. Steve leaves behind a company that only he could have built, and his spirit will forever be the foundation of Apple.

Some may remember the recent video post on mscomputerteacher.com of Steve Jobs delivering the commencement address at Stanford University in California.  In that speech Mr. Jobs told several interesting and entertaining stories always with the purpose of driving home the message that success is earned and achievable. 

My personal favorite story was that of Mr. Jobs looking into the mirror each day and asking himself  “If today were the last day of my life, would I want to do what I am about to do today?”  If the answer is no too many days in a row, something has to change. 

It is without question that the world is forever changed for the better because of Steve Jobs. 

If you had the opportunity to speak with Mr. Jobs, what would you say to him?  How has your life been affected by Mr. Jobs’ creative and inspirational genius?

, , , , , ,

Connect with MCT

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

190 Comments on “A Hero Gone”

  1. Mason. P Says:

    I sad because Steve Jobs died because I love Steve Jobs apple. My favorite part is when of Mr. Jobs looking into the mirror each day and asking himself ”If today were the last day of my life, would I want to do what I am about to do today?” If the answer is no too many days in a row, something has to change. The video was very isprirational.I really hope apple do not go away and hope it stays. It is a sad thing because he only lived like half of his life and he could do so much more.

    Reply

  2. Katerina L Says:

    The speech “If today were the last day of my, would I want to do what I’m about to do today?” I think the devices, iPod, iPad, iPod touch, iPhone etc. It is REALLY sad that Steve Jobs one of America’s genuis’s has died. Hopefully scientists have been researching the type of cancer the he had to try to find a cure.

    Reply

  3. Khaiya R. Says:

    He had three really good speeches.I fill really sorry for his family. I hope his fammily is okay. R.I.P Steve Jobs.

    Reply

  4. bria b Says:

    I think is is really cool how Steve jobs was the first person to think of a Computer! But i think it is not right for him to get fired from his own business. how did he die if he got rid of is tumor? i need more explanations!!

    Reply

  5. Janae A. Says:

    I think the video was really cool. I didn’t know a lot about Steve Jobs until I watched that video. For someone that smart you would think that they would have to go to collage. I knew that he had cancer but I didn’t know that he got rid of it. I guess that the cancer came back? I just wished that he could of lived a little longer. I feel really bad for his family because he must have been a realy nice person.

    Reply

  6. Amaya W. Says:

    He truly was a special man. If he weren’t he would have not invented Apple and Pixar. He is an inspiration also. He did not even go to college and he was a billionaire. He it so sad that he died.

    Reply

  7. mason H. Says:

    Steve was a good person and really smart. he in vented lots of stuff.

    Reply

  8. Will B. Says:

    Steve Jobs was really smart. He made the first type of computer that can`t get a virus. He also even made Macintosh. Which was one of the first computers ever made. Not to mention the Apple I-pod, I-pad, and I-phone.

    Reply

  9. Matthew B. Says:

    I feel so bad for his family. His speech was very touching and he even said he was doing fine. Steve was a genius and a very good person. He introduced the iphone, ipad, ipod, and ipad. If he hadn’t created Apple, we wouldn’t have nearly as good computers, or we might not even have touchscreens. The world will miss him. RIP Steve Jobs.

    Reply

  10. Laney D Says:

    It is really sad that Steve Jobs died pretty young. I think that he is very inspirational to a lot of people including me. I think it is amazing that he dropped out of college and he was smart enough to invent Apple and Pixar! If I could talk to him I would ask him what he was going to make next. He has affected me because I got an ipod and I use it alot, because they are really fun. Also I can plug it into an Ihome and listen to music outloud. Also he had created some of my favorite movies like the Toy Story movies.

    Reply

  11. Janae A. Says:

    I am so sad that Steve Jobs died. He was an insperation to everybody. A lot of tough things happened to him but he never gave up. I think that since Steve died that apple is going to take a huge fall. Since Steve made all the Apple devices, the rest of the Apple company will not know what to create next. I mean besides making like ipad 3’s and 4’s. I think the world will fall a little bit because we don’t have Steve Jobs to make the amazing things he did.

    Reply

  12. Cole Scearce Says:

    Now I really relize how Steve Jobs was a hero. He made the computer and we wouldnt have computers if he had died earlier. He was a smart man. This is a sad day for apple and computer companies.

    Reply

  13. Khaiya R. Says:

    Thank you Steve Jobs for making the Apple products.Now I have a great computer. You really made a difference in my life. Also in alot of other people’s lives.

    Reply

  14. Will B. Says:

    He was really smart

    Reply

  15. Stewie Says:

    I hope they still make Mac and apple technology.

    Reply

  16. DevinM Says:

    I think he was a good man. I wish he was still alive. He was a man who accomplished a lot. He had lots of ideas. He was rich. Good bye steve jobs.

    Reply

  17. Jude W. Says:

    Apple can never be the same as it use to be :(.Steve jobs is not replaceable someone who had a open mind. that is why he is no replaceable. He was brilliant .

    Reply

  18. Bryan S. Says:

    I think that Steve Jobs was a great guy. He created many great things like the ipod, the apple computer and the ipad. I use the Ipod and I think that it is a great invention. I thought Steve Jobs was a brilliant man and should have lived longer. I think that apple is going to go down in sales because of Steve Jobs death

    Reply

  19. DM Says:

    I think he was a good man. I wish he was still alive. He was a man who accomplished a lot. He had lots of ideas. He was rich. Good bye steve jobs

    Reply

  20. Jude W Says:

    Apple can never be the same as it use to be :(.Steve jobs is not replaceable someone who had a open mind. that is why he is no replaceable. He was brilliant .

    Reply

  21. Tilson Says:

    speech-That is very inspiring.I did not know that he dropped out of college. Even though he dropped out he was really smart.He did not know what he was doing until he decided to make a great to work with technology. Then he was working on a computer in his parents house.Nice Job!

    Reply

    • Aria O Says:

      I know its weird I though he was like the best gradwating person I was wrong.

      Reply

      • Aria O Says:

        Sorry I did not really think about it but I just assumed that he went and I was amazed that he did not go and if he did not go then he would not be what he was. I was wrong. I don’t know how he died do you if so then comment. How old are his kids? Comment on that to.

  22. Jaclyn M. Says:

    Speech-
    This is a very inspirational video. I think that it is a good a speech. In away it is telling you not to give up on what you want to do. He also said that you have to love what you do. I think that Mr. Jobs was saying that if you really enjoy your job then you will have fun with it. Mr. Jobs also in a way said that you have to take chances to get where you want to be.

    Reply

  23. Mia A. Says:

    Steve Jobs is awesome! I think it is very sad that he died after so many years of battling cancer. No-one will be able to do the things thay Steve Jobs has done. I personally like apple so I am very sad. And apple will never be the same.

    Reply

  24. Anonymous Says:

    William T.
    This is a really sad time because we have lost a smart cookie. I like apple computers, they are really nice. I know that lots of people that love apple computers and the new things like the ipod touch the iphone and also the ipad. He changed many lives. He also worked with Pixar. Pixar is a very sussesful animation studio. Steve Jobs made a lot of people happy.

    Reply

  25. Rebecca F Says:

    I feel so bad for Mr. Jobs family. I hope they feel better soon. He did so much for us. He made the world happy with all he did. He was very smart. I hope they can keep making new products.

    Reply

  26. Anonymous Says:

    I think that Steve Jobs was an inspiration to many people.I think that is story is sad that he died of a young age and i give his family my regrets.I think that it is very sad that every day cancer takes someones life away.His story shows that if you don’t come from a great life and if your parents are not rich you still can grow up to be a great and wonderful genius.Also i believe that he will always be remembered with he inventions and what he has done for the world today.I believe that his name will always be remebered in history for a our great civilization.

    Reply

  27. Rebecca F Says:

    I feel so bad for his family. I hope that they will feel better soon. Mr.Jobs was a good person. He did a lot and mad so many people happy.

    Reply

  28. Ashleigh P Says:

    I feel so bad for his family. He was inly in his fiftys and he died so fast.

    Reply

  29. Anna Teer B. Says:

    Steve Jobs was the american evryday man, until he and his friend invendited the “macintosh” also known as the mac. He was my hero and I heard today (10/10/11) that samsung would not open their new product because it was to short notice since his death. 😥 We will miss you Steve Jobs. iBye

    Reply

  30. Nick C. Says:

    Steve Jobs was a true genius. He introduced many technological break-through’s. Such as the ipod, iphone, ipad. and the mac. Apple has lost the best CEO they will ever have.

    Reply

  31. wesley h. Says:

    I feel very bad for this man because he still had a lot of life in him and he could of made millions more so i hope he R.I.P.

    Reply

  32. Anonymous Says:

    I feel bad for this man because he was still young and he was a very susceful man. R.I.P. mr R.I.P

    Reply

  33. Chase S. Says:

    I am so sad because i like apple and they might not make as many apple things now.

    Reply

  34. Tilson Says:

    Steve Jobs was a wonderful man,he will be very missed.I learned from him to follow my dream’s and never give up. He’s right if it’s the last day of your life is this what a want to be doing ? I hope apple will be fine without him around. He was inspiration and a role model to all people, he will be greatly missed.

    Reply

  35. Jaclyn M. Says:

    Mr. Steve Jobs was a great man. He invented so many things. I really like my Ipod. It is sad that he is no longer around. I hope that there is someone else who could take over the company. So then there could be more inventions. Of new and improved technology uses. I think that if someone came along like Steve Jobs they would be a great fit for Apple. Mr. Jobs has done so much for the world with all of his inventions. This is a sad day for everyone. Now we have more to appreciate from him. We hope that there will be more people to inherit this CEO position. If I could have spoken to Mr. Jobs I would have thanked him for his great brain and inventions. My life has been affected by his great inventions. The great invention of his was the Ipod touch. This has affected me because now I have a miniature computer at my finger tips! 🙂

    Reply

  36. drake Says:

    I hope apple will still make all their computer do-hickeys. I think steve was a geinuis. But I wonder how apple will make those complacated contraptions now. Apple is better than dell but there’s a chance that might not be true any more.

    Reply

  37. Joshua Says:

    I never had an apple device. I wonder what he would have made next? I didnt even know that he existed. I knew about apple but not him. I wish I had an ipod touch.

    Reply

  38. Jarret C Says:

    I think mr. jobs was a good man.But how does sombody drop out of school. become a genius.

    Reply

  39. Lewis R Says:

    i think he is a modern genius. it is sad to see him go. i hope someone like him comes around soon again. it would be cool to see what he would’ve done if he hadn’t died.he was an inspiration to all and it is hard to see him go.

    Reply

  40. Joshua Says:

    I never had an apple device so I dont care too much.

    Reply

  41. Anna Teer B. Says:

    iSad, that is what I was when I found out my “tech” hero died. Rest in peace Mr.Jobs.

    Reply

  42. DelinaB Says:

    I think this is so sad that he died but at least there are many more smart people in the world…but who is going to do all the other creations for apple I hope that they will still do good on there creations

    Reply

  43. Madison, H Says:

    I think this is a very sad time he was a very smart guy and now he is gone. This a really sad time I hope they will find a way to cure that type of cancer fast. Before more people die from this terrible cancer!

    Reply

  44. r.g.r Says:

    Every bide y while miss him. He was a amazing person. I am very sad he is gone. But we will not stop moving forwd

    Reply

  45. Idara C. Says:

    I am sorry about what happened to Steve Jobs. I think he makes really cool inventions that are one of a kind. I think that these things that he creates help alot and let us have his inventions be fun to use alot. I have a ipod and I am hoping to get a ipad some day. Thank you for letting me find more things to use in life Steve Jobs.

    Idara C.

    Reply

  46. Jacob J Says:

    He was the greatest person apple ever had. Hopefully someone will come that is almost exactly like him and will help apple. I will always remember him for who he was. A genuis and a tech wizard. I will miss him good bye Steve Jobs:(.

    Reply

  47. Hunter Miller Says:

    I thick that Mr. Jobs was a good guy. A lot of people will miss Mr. Jobs. Think you!

    Reply

  48. Kira y. Says:

    I think that this was a huge loss i like the facty that he would ask himself in the mirror if todat were the last day of my life hat would I do? that is a brilliant question to ask yourself in my opinionit is really sad that he died especially why he died and wgat age he was but I am glad that he at the intelligence and determination to create apple.

    Reply

    • Kira y. Says:

      sorry I did not mean to type that he created apple I meant to type I meant to type I am glad that he could create what he did.

      Reply

  49. Idara C. Says:

    I am really sorry that happened to him. He was a very creative and smart man with tecnology. I think that his inventions are one of a kind and that is very cool. He invented things that no one esle thought of. This is a not about how I think of him with his very cool inventions.
    Dear Steve Jobs,
    Thank you for creating things that almost no one else thought of. I have the ipod and I am hoping for a ipad some day. You make very cool things and that is really clever of you to do that. I think you make things that are one of kind.
    From’
    Idara C.

    Reply

  50. KIARA L Says:

    i think that apple wil never be the same with Mr.Jobs BEcause he was such a genius. I think that he was specila because he was the one who created all the electronics form apple. I know that he will truly be missed because he was that specila. Iw ould just like to say R.I.P.

    R.I.P.

    Reply

  51. Tysen G Says:

    i also agree with macey it wont be the same. It would be awsome if i got to meet him. he was an awesome inventor.i love the IPAD and IPOD TOUCH. We will miss him 😦 RIP steve jobs.

    Reply

    • KIARA L Says:

      TYSEN I AGREE WITHYOU BECAUSE ITR WOULD BE AMAZING IF I GO T MEET HIM IN PERSON. I WOULD WANT TO GET THE ELETRONICS.

      Reply

  52. Alyssa G Says:

    I would ask him was it hard for your family to go through this? I think back to how lucky I am to still have my uncle KC. He ahd stage 4 tounge cancer and he didn’t even smoke or chew. He got passed the years of missery and his familes missery. Are family would have had a great lost I would have missed him.

    Reply

  53. Kira y. Says:

    I think that this is a huge loss I like how he would ask him self if this was the last day of his life what would he do? I can see how that question can be motivating. It is rally sad that he died especially at that age but I am so glad he was intelligent and determained enough to create apple.

    Reply

  54. Andrew S. Says:

    I agree this is a sad time and we need to rember him as a genius of tech.. Even that I don’t have a phone this is sad to every one who loved and cared for him in his life. More people need to do something that will change the world these days. The loss of this person shall pass and soon we will have another to follow like him.

    Reply

  55. Haiden J. Says:

    I missed him so much. Its a sad thing. though god needded him more than us. The main thing is he is family to us.He is the king of electronics. He not just smart he is a genuis. He is looking down on us now. Has made shure apple will contunie on.Steve Jobs will and never be frogton. Rest In Peace Steve Jobs.

    Reply

  56. Ella M Says:

    I would have a big change in my life if I had meet him but I dint.This is a big thing because he is the one that made us able to have computers, i pods and i phones. I have an i pod and I like it. I use my i pod and want there to be more. If he was still alive I bet he would be coming up with a invention or item.this is my opinion and hope you agree with me.

    Reply

  57. Hannah G Says:

    It’s very sad that he died he was the best with computers. He made my life happier because i love electronics, and he made them Bigger, and fun to get. He made so much I Ipads, IPods Etc., i don’t know they had to fire him he was just trying to make every things perfect so he wouldn’t have any problem if the iPad, iPod etc started doing weird stuff. I will miss him a lot for he made me games more exciting in life. I wonder what his family is feeling right, But he is in a awesome place where he’ll make more IPods, Ipods to.

    Reply

  58. Abdallah A Says:

    I wish he had never died. He has invented many high-tech things, like the iPad 2. Apple would have been horrible without him. For those of you who don’t care, you probably have and iPod Touch, that he invented. He was also very young. I hope Apple still does well without him. The coolest thing i think he invented was the iPad 2 because its just like an iPod but bigger.

    Reply

  59. Adam C. Says:

    I think that Mr. jobs was one the smartest people to live on earth. I have an I-pod touch that I use every day, and if he hadn’t invented them, I would be a lot more bored during car trips. He created many interesting and fun thins to use. I’m very sad that he died, and I am sure his friends and family feel worse than me.

    Reply

  60. Emily Grace A. Says:

    I think it is very sad that we lost a very smart and kind man. I know his family is going through a hard time right now, and what will apple do without him. If that was my father i wouldn’t know aht to do with myself because i would be so sad. This is a awful day that all of us will remember.

    Reply

  61. Garrett W. Says:

    I would tell him how smart he was. Also how much I loved his technology.

    Reply

  62. Brandon E. Says:

    He was a true hero…. He inspired us all. The world wouldn’t be the same without him. I myself have a I Pod Touch. It is one of the best things I have seen in a long time.

    R.I.P Steve Jobs

    We’ll miss you.

    Reply

  63. Jadon P Says:

    I think he was a great and astonishing man. He crated a lot of cool, and fun things. He is a very big inspiration. Thank you for your amazing work Mr. Jobs

    Reply

    • Alyssa G Says:

      He really was all I can think of is that pretty much everything in my house is apple so he was a very astonisihng man was’nt he.

      Reply

  64. Anonymous Says:

    garett s it is so sad when that hapend

    Reply

  65. abby g Says:

    Nothing will ever be the same with out him.

    Reply

  66. (:Morgan B:) Says:

    Q:if you had the opportunity to speak with Mr. Jobs, what would you say to him? How has your life been affected by Mr. Jobs’ creative and inspirational genius?

    A: I LOVE apple products and Sunday night I saw a commercial for the new i phone 4 and thought that nothing could beat that. Now, nothing may not because of his passing. I have been affected because i have alot of apple products, and they help me in every day life.

    Reply

  67. Ethan C. Says:

    We lost one of the best tech genuis. I hope apple can still make techlogy and make are lives easier.

    Reply

  68. Ben C Says:

    Steve Jobs was my number one hero, and now hearing that he died makes me realize what he has accomplished in this world. If it worn t for Steve Jobs, I would be using a PC for a home computer oppose to a mac. I would not have the iPod that I have, or the awesome iPad that has come out only about a year and a half ago. this is as much of a tragedy to me as it is to his family! ;( ;( ;( ;( ;( ;( ;( ;( ;( ;( ;( ;(

    Reply

  69. Chloe D. Says:

    I think that Steve Jobs was a very good person. I feel bad for what his family is going through. He was also very smart. I wish there were more people like him. I hope that his family knows that I will be praying for them everyday.

    Reply

  70. Anonymous Says:

    He is was such a good person

    Reply

  71. Olivia I. Says:

    I think Steve Jobs was a great person. He did a lot of wonderful things in his life. He created many life changing things. I fell bad for anyone who was close to him and his family.

    Reply

  72. StaceyO Says:

    It is so sad but he will all was be thought of.

    Reply

  73. Kyle B Says:

    I dont know what i would say to him, but i would be very suprised. I also dont own any of mr jobs inventions so my life dosent have an impact on his work.

    Reply

  74. Zarria B Says:

    I would probably ask him ” Who and what inspired you to come up with all of these magnificent ideas?” Mr. Jobs has inspired me to be more curious and outgoing with projects and every day ideas.
    – Zarria B

    Reply

  75. Jared C. Says:

    It is so sad that Mr. Jobs died Apple will never be the same. R.I.P Mr. Jobs

    Reply

  76. Reece R. Says:

    I think i would tell him good job and that he has inspired me to make my own company. I don’t think apple will ever be the same without him.

    Reply

  77. Jay B Says:

    If i could asks Steave Job any quastion it would be being with apple was that the funnest part of your life.

    Reply

  78. Darrian C. Says:

    I hope they can stil make ipods but it just won’t be the same ever again. I loved that mans creations but they just won’t be the same now that he’s gone.

    Reply

  79. Enoch J Says:

    I wish he didnt die. I hope the apple industrie didn’t die with him

    Reply

  80. Phuan D. Says:

    I think it is so sad that he died. He was fighting cancer for a long time. He changed the way we see technology. He invited the computer but smaller so we could carry it around with us, the iPod, iPad, iPhone. He was a very good man .RIP Steve Jobs.

    Reply

    • KIARA L Says:

      I AGREE THAT I WAS VERY SAD THAT HE DIED AND HAD TO FIGHT CANCER FOR THAT LONG TIME AND FINALLY GAVE UP. HE WAS ONLY 56 YEARS AND DIED THAT IT SERIOUSLLY SO SAD

      RIP STEVE JOB’S

      Reply

  81. Camryn T. Says:

    What inspired him to come up with the apple?

    Reply

  82. John V. Says:

    I think this is a heart-breaking story for many a-classmate of mine because to some of them, Steve Jobs was probably their hero.

    Reply

  83. iman R. Says:

    well that stinks. how will apple products be the same?are they going to change?

    Reply

  84. Blake B Says:

    Steve Jobs was amazing. Not only did he help Apple but he inspired other company’s to shoot for the stars just like him. Mr. Jobs was an amazing person and it is a very sad loss for the technology world and the world in general.

    Reply

  85. Anonymous Says:

    I saw it yesterday. He brought lots of joy to people around the world.

    Reply

  86. Garrett F. Says:

    I think that this man was very inspiring. He contributed a lot to society with Mac and Apple. I would ask him what his insperation was.

    Reply

  87. Logan S. Says:

    If I could talk to steve jobs i would ask him what exactly made him think of apple and macintosh. That would be the most interesting thing since sliced bread! It could be something strange or maybe something common.

    Reply

  88. ChAnCe G Says:

    Another thing that I would ask Mr. Jobs is…did he ever get tired of making technology? He seemed to have done it for a while. I wonder if he had a couple of jobs or no jobs or maybe even just one job and was it something to deal with technology

    Reply

  89. Carli R Says:

    If i could ask Steve Jobs a question i would’ve asked him how he thought of all of the products that apple has created and how he made them and produced them. I would ask him how he thought of making a Mac compared to the basic PC. I would also ask him how he kept on thinking of the ideas to expand the company and make all of the different products apple makes today. my life has been affected because i use many Apple products. I have an iPod touch and I use iTunes to buy all of my music.

    Reply

  90. ChAnCe G Says:

    I wish that I would have even had the chance to see or even meet Mr. Jobs. I would have loved to learn more about how he learned how to make them and who taught him and even how old was he when he decided to go into the work that he chose.

    May God Be With You

    Reply

  91. Hunter c. Says:

    it is really sad that he died. He spent a long time on this devices so that we could use, and enjoy things like the ipad or the itouch. He was a big part of our lives even though we might not know.

    Reply

  92. andrew m Says:

    if i could meet jobs, i would ask how did he come up with a all touch screen phone that people wanted. before the iPhone, touch screens were made for stylus and many people didn’t like that so people didn’t buy touchscreens. not only did he make the first good, many believe apple has the best touchscreen. i don’t think apple will be as strong as they were but the new CEO might be able to make the company better but never had the power too. we will see next year with new mac and iPhone/iPod lineup.

    Reply

  93. luke b Says:

    i like apple and Steve jobs did a lot for apple. i have a I pod and i am getting a mac computer.

    Reply

  94. Ben B. Says:

    Steve Jobs changed technology from keypad to touchscreen. Without him we probably wouldn’t have touch screen phones for another 5-10 years. If you knew him he would be greatly missed but if you didn’t you would miss the original Apple. Without him apple would have just been macs now they are a booming business. I would ask him how did he come up with those brilliant ideas and what are some new ones besides ipad 3 or iphone 24 or i pod touch 6 generation (new consoles and new ideas). My life has been affected because i have an ipod touch and it helps on car rides and being bored. Know i can go on long car rides and not be bored.

    Reply

  95. ChAnCe G Says:

    Today is a horrible day for many of the people that were close to him. He must have been a very good man. I wish i could’ve gotten the chance to ask him a couple of questions. One of the questions I would have asked him is why and what were his reasons to make the things he did. Also what inspiration made him want to be in that business?

    Rest In Peace

    Reply

  96. Melissa B (: Says:

    If I had the chance to speak with Mr. Jobs, I would say t hank you. I would give thanks to him, because he has truly changes technology for many people. I have the third generation, the newest of all the i pod touches and I love it! 🙂

    Reply

  97. Emma W. Says:

    Without Steve Jobs Apple will never be the same, whether Apple products will continue to be created or not. But we will never forget all that Steve Jobs has contributed to our world of technology. If i could ask Steve Jobs anything, I’d ask him why. Why did he decide this was what he wanted to do in his life, create Apple.

    Reply

  98. Ruthie R :) Says:

    If I could have asked Mr. Jobs a question, I would have asked him what inspired him to create the iPod, iPad, etc. I think that these are very helpful and interesting devices, and I would like to know why he came up with them. I’m sure that he was a very nice man and this probably will not help Apple, being that he was a hug part of the program.

    Reply

  99. Alexis O. ;) Says:

    It’s so sad that he died. he did a lot of work to get the world to where it is now. Pancreatic cancer is sooo horrible! my grandmother in California just got over it a few years ago, but now it is coming back. i know how hard it must have been. if i could talk to him i would ask him how it feels to have influenced the world so much. His inventions have changed the way we think, talk and act. he will be missed.

    Reply

  100. Cody H Says:

    I can’t believe the founder of apple died. It’s so sad that we lost a technology genius and that Steve died of cancer. I wish he was still alive because his invention changed the world and now that we don’t have that how will the future be different without a great techno inventor like Steve?I wish I could talk to him and ask what inspired him to create it and how did he do it?

    Reply

  101. David C Says:

    If I had the chance to meet Mr.Jobs I would thank him for all the contributions he has made to our society and how he has bettered our lives.

    Reply

  102. Stephen Wilkins Says:

    If I could talk to Steve Jobs, I would ask him How did he come up with the idea of making an iPhone or an iPad? As well as the iTouch or the iPod? Well always miss you and your in our apps(memories).

    Reply

  103. Campbell S. :) Says:

    If I could talk to Steve Jobs, I would ask him if he enjoyed working with technology. Obviously he did to some degree, but some people dont always enjoy their jobs. Also I would thank him for all the things he has made. I grew up with a computer (Mac) in my house, and I have an ipod, and many other things from apple. This year, I will also be purchasing a Mac Book Air. Mr. Jobs has contributed a lot to my life and everyone who has a apple product.

    Reply

    • Ruthie R :) Says:

      Campbell, I think that would be a very good question to ask him. You are right that a lot of people don’t enjoy their jobs, although I bet he did enjoy his.

      Reply

      • Campbell S. :) Says:

        Yeah, he had to somewhat enjoy it because he worked so hard and made all those products. haha RUTHIEEE 🙂

  104. Lotus S.P. Says:

    If I could ask Mr. Jobs anything, I would ask him how he could have even make any of those products up. I really don’t know how my life has been affected by Apple, but I know that I love my iPod. Technology would never be the same if it wasn’t for him.

    Reply

  105. Rebecca L Says:

    if i could talk to stece jobs i would ask him why did he want to make apple products? also i dont think apple will be the same they might come out with some things but they wont be as good as other things have been. also my life has been afected becuase things are easyer to do and handle. his creations were amazing. he will be missed.

    Reply

  106. Chase.R Says:

    If I was able to ask hi, one question i would ask, what was the first thing you saw that inspired you to create the electronics we have today.

    Reply

  107. Taylor N Says:

    If I had the opportunity to ask him a question I would ask Mr. Jobs, how did you come up with all these creations you came up with? My life has been affected because I had an iPod Touch generation 1 and 2. I’ve used the Ipad 1 and 2. I might get an Ipohne. But with out him I wouldn’t have had a Ipod touch or an MP3. Thank you!!!!!

    Reply

  108. Hunter T. Says:

    Even though we lost Jobs, the lifetime of creativity and dedication will always stay. I hope that Mr. Jobs’ dreams will continue to be pursued and always remembered. He changed the world and all of the people in it, not only by creating fun devices, but by drastically enhancing and achieving in the world of technology. If I could ask Mr. Jobs anything I would ask him what his long term goals for Apple and the world are. I would also ask how he was able to store the knowledge and be able to consume so much creativity. Steve Jobs was a fighter against one of the most common and deadly diseases in the world today. Maybe this big loss will encourage others to pursue a cure to prevent any more losses to come.
    – R.I.P. Steve Jobs

    Reply

  109. Hanna G. Says:

    if i could ask him any thing i would ask him what caused him to want to come up with apple?

    Reply

    • Carli R Says:

      He wasn’t the only person to come up with apple. He was one of the co-creators of apple along with Steve Wozniak and Ronald Wayne.

      Reply

  110. Taylor young Says:

    i would ask him how he came up with all these ideas.then i would say thanks dude.then id ask to actually talk with him for a little longer.

    Reply

  111. Hal K. Says:

    In loosing Mr. Jobs i hope we will not lose the creativity of apple along with him. They will not have the co-founder and inventor at apple Inc. but they stiff have hundreds of millions of fans, always looking forward at the company. It is a wonder to me that he could be so creative and ambitious, while going through this lethal cancer. If I could talk to him today, I would ask him where he gets the inspiration to invent all of these wonderful products. I would also ask him where he thinks the company will end up.

    Reply

    • Melissa B (: Says:

      i agree with ya 🙂 It doesn’t make since to me either how he could make all of this progress with cancer.

      Reply

  112. Tyra T Says:

    If I could speak with Steve Jobs I really wouldn’t have anything to say because I don’t know a lot of things because I use what I have as long as it has the internet and it runs fast. My reason for this is that the only from apple that I have is the Ipod which I listen to when I can’t get to youtube. Of course I use itunes as well but not all the time. I do believe this man was a genius and it’s sad that he has passed on. There were many times where I just wanted stuff from apple and love it if I could get lots of their products. To me I would say to him that you have come a long way and did want you did above and beyond by starting out small and going big. Thanks for bringing apple to our world.

    Reply

  113. Bryan W. Says:

    We lost an important person that helped us with Apple and he was a genius. It was sad that he died of cancer at age 56 and that he was liked by so many people. If I could ask Mr. Jobs a question or tell him a comment it would be “Thanks for all you done and thanks for helping Apple be where they are today.”

    Reply

  114. JoAnna J. Says:

    If I were to talk to Mr. Jobs right now, I would ask him how he fed his creativity. He must have had an amazing imagination to be able to come up with these electronics and bring them into the world. I would thank him for all he did and for striving to do his best. I would like to know what he thinks will happen now that he’s gone. Things will change. Nobody can match his thinking.

    Reply

  115. Hanna G. Says:

    If i could ask him anything i would ask him what made him want to do this?I would thank for all the things he made.I would ask him how did he mange to make and come up with all these things that so many people love?

    Reply

  116. Collin Fau. Says:

    It is very sad that he died. He was a really smart man and he impacted the way technology is today. Apple will never be the same without him.

    Reply

  117. Rami A. Says:

    If i could also ask Steve Jobs a question it would be what is your favorite invention of all time and why?

    Reply

  118. Courtney T Says:

    If you had the opportunity to speak with Mr. Jobs, I would tell him that the Apple products that he invented were really nice. I would give him thanks for those electronics because i have some of them and they are useful. I would ask him how did he come up with those products and how long did it take.

    How has your life been affected by Mr. Jobs’ creative and inspirational genius? Mr. Jobs invented products like the I-pad, I-pod,laptops, etc.I have the I-pod and i love it. It is amazing and entertaining, All of his products are entertaining and useful. I know he helped many lives.

    Reply

  119. Kurstie D. Says:

    If you had the opportunity to speak with Mr. Jobs, what would you say to him? How has your life been affected by Mr. Jobs’ creative and inspirational genius?

    I would asked Mr.Jobs what was the biggest dream he ever had. I’m not asking what he wanted to be, but something he may have wanted to do for the world.(Ex.- Help the Men fighting for Our Country, or Help those in poverty with little of anything.) Well, honestly I don’t think that we have any Apple products at my house. But I do use some of his products. They are very useful at times. He has changed the world.

    Reply

  120. Mackenzie R. :) Says:

    if i had the oppertunity to speak with Mr.Jobs i would ask him where is ideas began. he has effected my life because i have allot of his inventions and i use them in my everyday life!

    Reply

  121. Jordan B Says:

    If I could talk to mr.jobs I would ask him what was his inspiration was, and I would thank him for all of his great contributions to our lives.

    Reply

    • Anonymous Says:

      I agree with all of what you said. This is a very sad day especially for his family. I would want to understand why he did what he did. and many more things.
      Rest in Peace

      Reply

  122. wyatt y Says:

    i would have asked steve jobs where he got such brilliant ideas from. i don’t think the normal person could have done any thing near what he did.he is an amazing human being and basically built the technology world from the ground up. i can only think where we would be as a society if steve jobs hadn’t made apple. i personally think he forced other companies to update and that has affected me because i may not have an apple computer but my compute probably wouldn’t be as good without Apple.

    Reply

  123. Hal K. Says:

    in loosing mr.Jobs i hope we will not loose the creativity of apple along with him. They will not have the co-founder and enventor at apple inc. but they stiff have hundreds of million of fans, always looking forward at the company. It is a wonder to me that he could be so creative and ambitiuos, while going through this lethal cancer. If I could talk to him today, I would ask him where he gets the inspiration to invent all of these wonnderful products. I would also ask him where he thinks the company will end up.

    Reply

    • Chase.R Says:

      I think that with all those fans, they could be giving apple new ideas for future apple products, also the people who have worked with Steve could have learned from him and could make similar products to the ones we have today.

      Reply

  124. Brenden c. Says:

    apple will never be the same at this point. without Steve apple can’t succeed because Steve came up with the iPhone, ipad, iPod touch, etc. without him they can’t successfully make any new ones. He will be missed.

    Reply

    • Lotus S.P. Says:

      Actually, I think Mr. Jobs resigned a while ago. So they would’ve been making Apple Products even after he resigned. I might be wrong though.

      Reply

    • Campbell S. :) Says:

      I am sure that new apple products will come out. There is no way that Mr. Jobs created every single iPhone 4 that is in the store. He cant make millions of those alone. He probably came up with the idea, and others manufactured them. Even if that didnt happen, I’m sure someone else at apple will create something new.

      Reply

  125. nigere Says:

    He was the best man i ever know to make technogly i brought all he’s some and i can’t belive he died at 56 that’s young

    Reply

  126. Hanna G. Says:

    This is a very sad day for many people. Apple will never be the same with him.

    Reply

  127. spencer D Says:

    I think is was sad that he died. He was an insperation to every one who invents things. I wonder who is gona create more apple products. This was very sad

    Reply

  128. Jordan B Says:

    It is very sad that a good person like him died, he had a great impact on our lives, and made the world a better place.

    Reply

  129. Rami A. Says:

    it sucks that he died. he was a really smart man and brought a lot of technology that has changed the world. the iPod Touch was one of my favorite things that was created by him. He will also always be remembered in the history of technology.

    Reply

  130. JoAnna J. Says:

    It is very sad that Mr. Jobs died. Cancer is a harsh thing and i’m sure he’s happy without it. I recognize that the fact he died is tragic, but he spent his life well and made a huge difference in the world. I pray for his family and friends, but I consider it a bit of a good thing he died. He was suffering from cancer. He made good to the world and that was a big thing. R.I.P.

    Reply

  131. Alfredo E. Says:

    If I could talk to Steve Jobs I would ask him what inspired him to make all these innovations. And how hard was it to make all your products?. How much would you say we have changed because of your ingenious mind and inventions? What is your favorite technological invention that you have made, or have helped make? Those are some of the questions I would ask Steve Jobs.

    Reply

  132. Jordan B Says:

    He was very smart, and a inspiration to many people. He will be missed.
    R.I.P.

    Reply

  133. ADAM S Says:

    this is sad

    Reply

  134. Wiah W. Says:

    I agree with Julia, That is very sad, what will his family do without Steve jobs, that he’s dead. he was such a good man, I hope he comes back one day.

    Reply

  135. Sam J Says:

    If I had an opportunity to speak with Steve I would ask him about all of the other models and versions of the iPo/ad/Phone updates and ask him what other Apple products would be released in the future to come. My life has been very affected by Steve Jobs. When I bought my first iPod Shuffle I thought the world of it and really enjoyed what all it had done for me like storing my music. Later on they came out with the iPhone 3g, then 3gs, now iPod 4g, iPad, iPad 2, and the thing just released yesterday, the iPhone 4gs. Now I currently have the iPod Touch 3g and this Christmas I hope to get the iPod 4/5g. I have loved my iPod and have loved everything it can do. I have always wanted to have the experience the pleasure of a MacBook computer, one of his many amazing creations.

    Reply

  136. Taylor B Says:

    😦 Well, what can we say about it. Steve Jobs was an incredible man. He was a genius and changed the world. When he asked himself what he would want to be doing yesterday I hope it was yes. Of course I’m sad about it but I shouldn’t be. He had a good life and moved on to a better place. What else could we/he ask for? Rest in peace, Steve, rest in peace.

    Reply

  137. Sabrina Kolls Says:

    That is so Depressing! He had totally changed everyone’s lives and he changed the technology for years. If I did get to see him and get a chance to talk to him, I would tell him how grateful I had been for creating technology to entertain us more and For upgrading our technology. I think that without his creations, This place would be nothing.

    Reply

  138. Julia C. Says:

    i would probably be bored all of the time without apple products and i bet alot of peole feel some what the same way. he affected so many peoples lives in a good way.

    Reply

  139. Abi C. Says:

    He was very strong and had a long battle with cancer.

    Reply

  140. Abi C. Says:

    It is really sad that he died. He lived a good life though and I think that he is watching over us with joy knowing that he lived each day of his life as if it were his last. We will miss him.

    Reply

  141. Kaitlyn A. Says:

    On, no!! Mr. Jobs is GONE? That’s SO sad! I’ll miss his smart personality that created Apple in the first place. This is such a sad event for everyone, and may Steve’s spirit be forever with Apple. i heard about that last night on the news, and i couldn’t believe it! I was really sad that he was gone. This morning they told about it on the news, also, and it was noted by the reporters that people have been leaving flowers in front of the Apple store. I never forgot his speech, and was inspired by it. everyone will be filled with grief, and the world won’t be the same. Mr. Jobs has done amazing things for us, and he’ll be forever remembered.

    Reply

  142. David R. Says:

    It’s very sad that Steve is gone. He was an absolute genius. It’s rather amazing how he fought off cancer for so long. The world was a better place two days ago. This is a very grey day.

    Reply

  143. Senithb Says:

    I’m so sad that Mr.Jobs died. I was on Safari yesterday and they has a picture of him on the bottom it said “Steve Jobs 1955-2011.” I just thought it was how long he served for Apple.
    If I got to meet Mr.Jobs I’d say, ” Thank you fro making Americans feel like technology is moving forward and that us (Americans) can’t get enough of it.”
    I have a feeling the Technology world isn’t going to be the same….

    Reply

  144. Mandy Y. Says:

    I feel so sad when i think about this, but i also am happy. Not because this wonderful person died, but that he fought this for so long. He was an amazing Father, Husband, Co Worker, and Friend…

    Reply

    • Emily R. :( Says:

      That so! I feel the same way. Amazing how you have a good day and then so abruptly something like this would happen.

      Reply

  145. Patrick U. Says:

    I saw that Steve Jobs died last night. It kind of surprised me that at the moment i glared at the T.V. at my house, the news was on and talking about Steve Jobs’ death. His inventions changed the world. I don’t know where I would be without my iPod Touch. It has brought so many hours of entertainment on road trips and just sitting around at home. I will always remember Steve Jobs whenever I use my iPod Touch again.

    Reply

  146. Sam W. Says:

    We will always remember Steve jobs as the man that created apple inc. Steve was a good guy that set the high for mp3 players, ipods, ipads. I feel kind of upset that the man of apple died from cancer, he had almost won the battle then it came back and cancer won. We will always remember Steve jobs, as that person that made apple inc

    Reply

  147. Emily R. :( Says:

    I think that this is sad. I think one thing that Apple could do to remember him is to name a product he thought of (that isn’t made yet) after him. I also think that perhaps we could do something. I don’t know what yet though. Any ideas???

    Reply

  148. Matthew J. Says:

    Wow. That is sad. He was only 56 years old, and died, and had a whole great life ahead of him. What will happen to Apple now? What will happen to all of his products and who will be CEO of Apple? Besides, where would I be without my iPod touch!

    Reply

  149. Abi C. Says:

    It is really sad that he died. He lived a good life though and I think that he is watching over us with joy knowing that he lived each day of his life as if it were his last.

    Reply

  150. Julia C. Says:

    he was a genious and everyone will miss him. Rest in peace steve.

    Reply

  151. macey Says:

    this is such a sad and awful event steve jobs was a great dude and Im sad that he died because apple will probobly come up with other good things but they will never be as good as if steve came uup with them 😦

    Reply

    • Matthew J. Says:

      yeah, he was a genius. You can’t replace a guy like him.

      Reply

    • Senithb Says:

      Did you really just call him a dude.

      Reply

    • Mandy Y. Says:

      I agree but also, i think he left some things that he came up with. So at least they get a head start, right?

      Reply

    • Emily R. :( Says:

      I can agree with that Macey. Apple will never be the same will it? I think it’s especially awful because in his speech he said that he was doing just fine. And then this happened. I wonder what his family is going through. This is bound to hurt them to. 😥

      Reply

Leave a Reply

