The Ideal Computer

September 6, 2011

Studentisms

When asked to create the world’s most perfect computer (completely imaginative, of course), this is what students came up with…

After reading, respond with your own ideal computer.

“My ideal computer would be voice activated, to only my voice. It would be in the shape of a circle and touch screen. It would work fast and get computer updates automatically. It would have these things like headphones that would connect to your brain so when you were typing you could just think the words and they would appear on the screen automatically and spelled right. You could also just say what you would want to be written because its voice activated. My ideal computer would be easy to use and efficient. You could just carry it around because it is able to fit in your palm and it doesn’t fold over like a laptop it is just a circle. It also has a slot for a flash drive. You can also watch T.V. on it. It would have a web cam so you could use Skype and make videos.” – Jordan H.

“My ideal laptop would be a touch screen laptop so I could play games with just the touch of a finger that is as light as a feather so you would not have to carry around 5 to 8 pounds in a laptop bag. This ideal computer would be indestructible so if I dropped it, it would not break into pieces like the Dell Inspiron 15r would. My ideal laptop would also have the new software called pages which gives you a variety of different effects and allows you to drag in picture instead of having to save as and insert. It also would become tented when I am outside so I am able to still see and read things on it even though I am in the sun like the Kendal. On the laptop there would be voice activation so I would just have to say what I what to have typed up on the screen and the laptop would type it for me. This laptop would have seven to eight hours of battery time so I could go all day and not have to plug it in every three hours. It would have three webcams one above the screen, another below, and one on the cover side so that when I do face chats my friend could see where I am at and what I am doing from all different direction. Last but not least, this laptop would have changeable lids so if my interests change over time then I can also change my lids. This is my ideal laptop.” – Mackenzie A.

“My ideal computer is a small, efficient and effective computer. I want it to be portable so I can take it wherever I go like a laptop. I want it to be able to store lots of energy. I would rather it Be Solar powered because of the fact that it’s more money saving and helpful while I’m outside. I want this computer cause it seems the most effective and Non-costly to me. I want it to have a Touch screen and an available Keyboard if needed to help me in my situation in which I need the keyboard or the touch screen. It would be cool if it had a built in tracker so if it were to get stolen I would be able to track it down to its place.” – Matt S.

, , , ,

Connect with MCT

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

197 Comments on “The Ideal Computer”

  1. bria b Says:

    it sounds really cool i wish i had a computor like that and who ever makes that later in life will be rich ( millionare)!!!!!!!!! maby ms shellady should !!!!

    Reply

  2. Amaya W. Says:

    Here are more details. It would have endless battery and you can take it anywhere so you don’t need internet connection. It would be turquoise (my favorite color) with a cool design on it. It would have a security code so no one would open my computer without my code.

    Reply

    • Amaya W. Says:

      You would also be able to talk into it and it would understand you. For example, if you said “open Internet Explorer” it would automatically open it.

      Reply

  3. Amaya W. Says:

    My ideal computer would be awesome. More details to come

    Reply

  4. michael j. Says:

    My computer is voice activeated in any languege. It can even speek lagueges that are extinct. My computer is also a projection screen. It projects right in front of you in 3D. The last thing is the coolest one it fits in your pocet. It has a chip the size of a phone.

    Reply

    • Luke B Says:

      cool idea but what if I’m not wearing a pocket and some people might like the 3D but 3D gives me head aches so I wouldnt buy it

      Reply

      • Chris C. Says:

        I would like this computer because I almost always have pockets to hold the computer and having a 3D screen would be really cool.

  5. carrigan r Says:

    I could have internet everywhere I went and all the game I could ever have for FREE. Also I could buy stuff off the internet and would get to my house in one hour. Than I could video chat with my friend for free, but thing I would mostly like is that it could traces port me to the place where my two mini horses live. 😀

    Reply

    • Jordan H. Says:

      i like your free internet idea. thats cool

      Reply

    • Shiane T. Says:

      I would like the fee games part, and i wish your laptop could tansport other people to the same place at the same time. The hour thing would be awesome because we waited two weeks on MMA gloves.

      Reply

  6. Chris C. Says:

    My ideal computer would have everything I ever wanted. It would be fully touchscreen except for the keyboard. The keyboard you would give your fingers a little massage with every click. They would also have a heating system so you don’t tap cold hard buttons every click. To log onto my computer, the computer would scan your face with its webcam. If the face wasn’t mine it would lock the computer until I unlock it by typing in my secret password. The Games option would have more than just Pinball and Solitaire. It would include the top 100 best games/apps on the market. The Internet would be as fast as light and there would be no pop-ups, viruses, etc. This computer would be priceless and I would never want anything else.

    Reply

  7. ETHAN B Says:

    My ideal computer will be a laptop. It will run off a battier but if you forget your charger it will have a wireless charger. In the computer it would be like a droid with wireless connection in it. My computer will be protected be have with an alarm. My computer will talk to me. My computer will have a big bass. My computer will have a led serene in it. My screen would be 3D. My computer would play TV shows on it. My computer will be the best.

    Reply

  8. Matt S. Says:

    y ideal computer is a small, efficient and effective computer. I want it to be portable so I can take it wherever I go like a laptop. I want it to be able to store lots of energy. I would rather it Be Solar powered because of the fact that it’s more money saving and helpful while I’m outside. I want this computer cause it seems the most effective and Non-costly to me. I want it to have a Touch screen and an available Keyboard if needed to help me in my situation in which I need the keyboard or the touch screen. It would be cool if it had a built in tracker so if it were to get stolen I would be able to track it down to its place.

    Reply

    • Mackenzie. A Says:

      i dont see the solar power working out only because i dont think you would leave your laptop outside where anyone could take it.

      Reply

    • Chris C. Says:

      I like the solar power idea, it would save you a lot of money! The tracking device would also come in handy.

      Reply

  9. Jordan H. Says:

    My ideal computer would be voice activated, to only my voice. It would be in the shape of a circle and touch screen. It would work fast and get computer updates automatically. It would have these things like headphones that would connect to your brain so when you were typing you could just think the words and they would appear on the screen automatically and spelled right. You could also just say what you would want to be written because its voice activated. My ideal computer would be easy to use and efficient. You could just carry it around because it is able to fit in your palm and it doesn’t fold over like a laptop it is just a circle. It also has a slot for a flash drive. You can also watch T.V. on it. It would have a web cam so you could use Skype and make videos.

    Reply

  10. Alex G Says:

    My ideal computer would be a voice activated laptop. I could give it voice command to a website and it would go there. If I wanted to type a story my computer would type whatever I say so I don’t have to type.
    My computer would have Wi-Fi wherever I go and whenever I want. My computer would be green like my last name. My computer would have unlimited memory so I can put whatever I want on it. My computer would be very small portable laptop. This computer would know everything and would know the answer to anything you want to know. My computer would also be indestructible. So if I dropped it wouldn’t break.
    My computer has a lot of better features than an average computer. My computers battery life will last for a whole year so you don’t have to charge it all. It has Wi-Fi wherever you go and it’s portable too. This computer has everything.

    Reply

  11. Luke B. Says:

    My ideal computer would be a computer where it is superfast and never freezes There would never be any pop ups or computer viruses. It would be touch screen and have lots of awesome games with video chat and a camera. It would also be cool if it could read my mind so that I wouldn’t have to type, it would type for me. I think it would be cool if my computer wouldn’t have to be square it could be any shape or size because nobody likes a boring square computer. If they made a computer like that I would buy it soon because computers like that would sell out fast!

    Reply

  12. Mackenzie. A Says:

    My ideal laptop would be a touch screen laptop so I could play games with just the touch of a finger that is as light as a feather so you would not have to carry around 5 to 8 pounds in a laptop bag. This ideal computer would be indestructible so if I dropped it, it would not break into pieces like the Dell Inspiron 15r would. My ideal laptop would also have the new software called pages which gives you a variety of different effects and allows you to drag in picture instead of having to save as and insert. It also would become tented when I am outside so I am able to still see and read things on it even though I am in the sun like the Kendal. On the laptop there would be voice activation so I would just have to say what I what to have typed up on the screen and the laptop would type it for me. This laptop would have seven to eight hours of battery time so I could go all day and not have to plug it in every three hours. It would have three webcams one above the screen, another below, and one on the cover side so that when I do face chats my friend could see where I am at and what I am doing from all different direction. Last but not least, this laptop would have changeable lids so if my interests change over time then I can also change my lids. This is my ideal laptop.

    Reply

  13. Adam G Says:

    My ideal computer would be a small laptop that gets Wi-Fi everywhere and also gives out a hot spot too. Were people around me can connect to the internet from my laptop. It would use solar power and the charge would last forever. The last thing it would have is a touch screen and a camera, and out the camera it would also be used as a projector so that I can project pictures, or movies, or even just the internet browser. Also all the basic things a normal laptop has, just a little better like a memory that’s really big.
    This would be the perfect computer because it has everything. Also it is portable and easy to carry around. It would fit everything I need and would be perfect for me and my family. My computer would be better than pc or apple or anything else. It would be a TB computer which stands for ‘’ The Best”, and it’s made by my company,wictch i made.

    Reply

    • Mackenzie. A Says:

      i understand that you want lasting power and dont want to have to wait and let it charge, but how are you thinking of making the power in the laptop last “for ever”?

      Reply

    • Chris C. Says:

      Having a Wi-Fi hotspot built into your computer would helpout a lot of people near you. Having a battery that lasts forever would save a lot of energy and you wouldn’t have to charge it every night!

      Reply

    • Kyndal P. Says:

      Nice Adam..haha!

      Reply

    • Sam J Says:

      Nice Adam, I like the hot-spot part because if someone around you had an out-of-date computer that didn’t have connection you could just wirlessly connect to the hot spot having a fast and reliable connection!

      Reply

  14. Coley R Says:

    MY IDEAL COMPUTER

    My ideal computer would be an 8inch laptop with a touchscreen keyboard. It would have a lock that only can be opened by my 7 letter word of chose. It would have the fastest loading WI-FI in the world. My laptop would be waterproof and would have a built in XBOX so i could play on the go. My laptop would be almost indestructible. It would have a phone charger and every social network on the planet. That is my ideal computer.

    Reply

  15. Emma O. Says:

    My Ideal Computer
    My ideal computer would be a laptop and only the person who owns it could get into it because there will also be a laser that scans your eye and a gel pad that takes exact fingerprints. It’s also voice activated, but if someone tried record your voice and play it back it wouldn’t work. Also if they knocked you out and tried to make you speak it wouldn’t work. It would be so small that you could put it in your hand. It would also be able to expand into a regular sized laptop, it would have the newest software available and it would have a webcam. It wouldn’t weigh a lot because you don’t want to be lugging around a ten pound laptop. It is also very efficient, it is solar powered during the day and powered by a battery at night. You could also watch any TV show or movie instantly without all of the loading.

    Reply

  16. Kyndal P. Says:

    My ideal computer is the size of a flat screen TV, and is very efficient, it comes in any color. It is voice activated and touch screen. Only the person who owns the computer would be able to get into it. This computer should be able to save a lot of files and never get lost. This computer would have the newest software’s. This computer has a built in computer. You can also watch 4 TV shows at once. Also you can track people and find out where they are and who they are with.

    Reply

  17. Jakob C. Says:

    My ideal computer would be run on battier that charges when you open and close doors and the backup wireless charger. The screen would be would be a touch screen and if your hand got tired you could use the mouse instead. It would also have no wires at all, completely wireless. The key board is a slim keyboard. The screen also has a built in camera to take videos and picture. The screen itself is very slim too.

    Reply

  18. Shiane T. Says:

    My ideal computer will have Wi-Fi everywhere! Making sure no one steels it I would make it so it has awesome NINJA skills! My computer would be faster than the speed of light (that’s like really, really fast!) Also that we could have like Skype or oovoo (video chatting) for free, everywhere I go! I want my computer to be a netbook that weighs 1 pound and you can fold it so that it can fit in your pocket! My computer would have Photoshop on it and all of the Microsoft programs. My computer must be able to stay charged for a month! Also I want mine to transport me to places like school.

    Reply

  19. Cole L. Says:

    My ideal computer
    My ideal computer is it is perfect size to carry around it is efficient and a good weight. I want it to have a lot of memory and can hold apps and things like that. I would like it to look cool to.

    Reply

  20. eric k Says:

    My ideal
    I would make it have a web site that comes with the computer and it is just all games. It would come with movies on it like net flex but on your computer. I would make it have like a math book/help for home work and stuff. I would make it have like an answer key on it were if u have a question u can answer it. The ideal computer would be indestructible were if u drop it and it won’t break.

    Reply

  21. Ian O Says:

    My ideal computer would be able to run on rechargeable batteries it would have a built in charger and three batteries (one powering the computer, one charging and ready to switch out with the current battery, and one un-rechargeable backup battery). It would be voice, fingerprint and or password activated. It would have free built in Wi-Fi that could be accessed from anywhere you go. It would be like a coffee table with a touch screen (it would be liquid proof). It would have a web camera and a place for you to plug in your laptop (also with a touch screen), your tab, and iPod or iPhone. Anything plugged into it would load all info in less than 5 seconds.

    Reply

  22. Wiah Woyee Says:

    My ideal computer is a very smart computer because it knows what someone or something needs. It cost $500 dollars and its screen is large.
    Its one of those computers that won’t get a virus because its a protectd computer, and its made of electricity. It has solar power for my password for me to get on.

    Reply

    • Dominick R. Says:

      thats a good idea wiah the price is good and it doesnt get viruses !!!!

      Reply

    • Ian O Says:

      just because you have anti-virus doesn’t mean you can’t get them. How can your password be solar powered? how can a computer be made of energy???????????

      Reply

      • Alexa Says:

        Posted on Enjoyed skneieg during this, really great stuff, thankyou . “Curiosity killed the cat, though for the whilst we was the suspect.” by Steven Wright.

    • Mackenzie. A Says:

      exactly how large would the screen be? flat screen TV big or 22″inches across the screen big?

      Reply

  23. Ethan P Says:

    My ideal computer would have the highest quality video card. The video card would allow me to have awesome graphics while I am playing Minecraft. I would also want a computer with a large hard drive so that I would have enough memory to save all of my Minecraft files. I would also want my computer to have an automatic save feature so I won’t lose any of my Minecraft files before I get a chance to save them.

    Reply

  24. Taylor B Says:

    My perfect computer would look like a laptop. It would also have a password then a voice activation so it would make sure it’s me and be hard to hack. If someone else tried to get in it would send a txt to my phone. It would have a touch pad because I think they’re easier than a mouse. Also a webcam. It would load in less than a second and the outside of it would be customizable so I could make my own. It would be spill resistant so if any food or drink got on it it’d vanish into thin air. It’s also light as a feather. If you drop it or somehow mess it up it’ll fix itself. My favorite part about it would be that there’s a chip u put in your ear and whatever sing you want will automatically play.

    Reply

  25. Emily R. :P Says:

    My perfect computer would be a computer that could do anything. It would be able to read your thoughts and search for what you want. It would have a device that keeps it safe from magnets also. It would not get damaged by food or drinks thanks to an automatic cleaner in the computer. If you press a button then you can get a tray for food and a cup holder for drinks. It has a never ending storage in the “My files” area of the computer. It also is bug free and comes with a flash drive that also has a never ending storage! It’s an awesome computer!Also this computer would be voice activated and if you have a story you would just put on these glasses that are hooked to the computer and all you would have to do then is say the title of you’re story and who it’s by or if you don’t have a title say who it’s by and the first sentence of the story and then any parts of the story that you’ve thought of will appear on the page. You can also type by just thinking what you want to put down. It would be able to shrink down to be more portable if you said “shrink”. That’s my computer. -Emily, Rees

    Reply

    • Senithb Says:

      I’d really like to have an atomatic cleaner because I love to have a snack while I look up something, do homework, or play games. I’m always hungry!

      Reply

    • Mackenzie. A Says:

      i really liked the idea of the laptop being able to read your mind and see what you want it to search or type it would be alot easeir than having to type all the time because your fingures would cramp up also voice activation would be helpful and easy but what if you had a sour throught? this way is the way around all of these things that provent you form contineing

      Reply

      • Senithb Says:

        Ya but some people want to type because it might be easier. Also what if you make a mistake or something….?

  26. Sabrina K. Says:

    On a perfect laptop to me, it would have everything that a laptop already has. I would add a built in phone. You don’t need to download Skype or Oovoo or anything because the computer comes with it. Another thing that I would add is something to the Microsoft power point. I would add a customizer to the backgrounds. It is when you can make your own background with any design/ drawing you make. I would make the keyboard have hovers underneath the board and the keyboard could go everywhere. The same with the mouse and mouse pad. Also it would have a tracker and you can track down anything, your school bus, a car, anything. Also, my computer would have a touch screen. if someone tried to log on to my computer,it would shock them but not injure them suverly. It comes with it’s own charger. these are some of the things that I would add to make a perfect laptop.

    Reply

    • Kaitlyn A. Says:

      Hello, Sabrina!
      I LOVE your idea about the built in cell phone, and think it’s a really great idea! Plus, adding in the apps like Skype was a nice touch. People would certainly love your computer, but what about the cost of adding in them while you make the computer, plus the total of making the computer, don’t you think it would cost quite a lot of money?

      Reply

      • Taylor B Says:

        Kaitlyn in real life it’s most likely VERY expensive but since this is made up it’s free. 😉

    • Shiane T. Says:

      Sabrina, first off hilo! Anyway… your computer would be awesome, if there was a cell phone in a computer there would be no use for skype or oovoo i agree witth that. A touch screen computer would be awesome, because you don’t have to mess around with the annoying mouse, it was a good idea to make the computer shock somebody if they try to mess with your computer, but not hurt them enough to put them in the hospital.

      Reply

    • Coley R Says:

      why would you have a built in phone?

      Reply

    • Mackenzie. A Says:

      would you be able to disconnect the built in phone and use it in other places?

      Reply

  27. macey Says:

    My ideal computer would have, Antenna that could pop up and get a signal anywhere, it would be a tablet, with no keyboard, but when you lay it on a flat surface it would broadcast a hologram of a keyboard on the surface, it would also be able to broadcast holograms of pictures and videos on flat surfaces, its also powered by the sun and it would also have a program that could take you anywhere in the world it just sends you there, pretty cool right?

    Reply

  28. Abi C. Says:

    The perfect computer would be an extremely light and portable laptop. It would be small enough to take anywhere but big enough to read the screen. This laptop will also have two built in web cams; one in the front and one in the back. It will also have its own Wi-Fi connection.

    Reply

  29. Matthew J. Says:

    There also the SodaInator! It’s like a printer, but gives you soda instead! The key board is voice activated. You tell it what to type and it will type it. The big screen is like a touch screen. You touch what you want to go to and it will do it. The chair is related to the computer, and it will shock anybody that’s sitting in it besides me (do not worry, it’s on stun!). That is my computer!

    Reply

    • Emma O. Says:

      So cool and awesome!!! I want to take that computer!!…Just make sure it doesn’t shock me.

      Reply

    • Alex G Says:

      Cool computer Matthew I like it. Lets say one of your friends wanted to use your computer with your permission. Could you unconnect the shock on your chair so people dont get stunned or tassed.

      Reply

  30. Cassie M. Says:

    If I could design my own computer it would be amazing. It would have a touch screen, and keyboard too. It would have black keys and would have a password that only I could login with. The computer would be 20 inches long and weigh 5 lbs. The speed would be extremely fast and never slowed down or freezed up. The color of the laptop would be light grey, and with black keys. There would also be a webcam included

    Reply

  31. Sam J Says:

    My perfect computer would be the newest MacBook Pro with cloud; it would never run out of battery because it has a universal charging dock and charged everywhere on the go by cloud. Instead of logging on with a password it has a fingerprint scanner to optimize security. It would be a limited edition computer only releasing 800 copies so it would be extremely rare and expensive. It would come with a new feature called VoiceType so if your fingers got tired of typing you could just talking and it would type the words. It also would have a scanner on the top of the monitor console. And it comes with a high quality HD (1080p) webcam with auto focus. Touch Keypad.

    Reply

  32. Jenna L. Says:

    The perfect computer would be portable or a laptop; it would also be light weight so it is easier to carry. The perfect computer would be solar powered to be energy efficient. The computer would also be manually activated and vocally activated. It would have a webcam, great pixilation, and its internet connection would be really fast. It would also be small like a netbook.

    Reply

  33. Senithb Says:

    My Ideal Computer
    My perfect computer would be small, not like a mini laptop, but not huge like MacBook Pro. It would be called… SUPER COMP! It will be charged by really cool antennas that get light in them to use. You can save up the light for energy during the day and use it during the night without the antennas. It come in colors like pink, purple, and green. It’s a touch screen, and is 3D. So everything would look real life and super awesome. The computer as a square screen. Also has a wireless mouse that comes with it. It would be super light so your backpack wouldn’t weigh a lot. It would have an app that could take you anywhere you want. For instance if you’d want to go to Easter Island you’d say, “Go to Easter Island.” You’ll magically appear there. This is my ideal computer.

    Reply

  34. Anonymous Says:

    The perfect computer would be an extremely light and portable laptop. It would be small enough to take anywhere but big enough to read the screen. This laptop will also have two built in web cams; one in the front and one in the back. It will also have its own Wi-Fi connection.

    Reply

  35. David R. Says:

    I’d want the world’s fastest Processor. I’d want fantastic Graphics and trillions of gigabytes, and it would be a laptop. It would be silver colored.

    Reply

  36. Julia C. Says:

    The perfect computer is a computer that you can control it with your mind. That way you will need no keyboard or mouse. Only an adjustable size screen with a scanner on top that will read your mind, scan papers and also act as a webcam. Also there will be a printer in the back and this computer can alter its software at any time to a different existing electronic device as you tell it to with your mind. Also it can float/hover and will be made by Mac. (No offence to pc’s.) It will be solar charged so all you have to do to charge it is let it in sunlight for about 15 minutes, and, it would be waterproof.

    Reply

  37. Johnny Foraker Says:

    It would read your thoughts and type what you thought so you didn’t have to type and also would be voice activated so you could just tell it what to do. It would be solar powered and it would run supper fast and never run slowly. It would also give snacks at will, so instead of the printer, there would be snackmakerthing. Plus it would be totally portable with the ability to shrink down in to a pocket size computer, so it is there when you need it. It would have laser defense system so if my voice was not recognized my voice it blast thieves and pesky siblings (of course only on stun). That sounds like my dream computer.

    Reply

    • Sam J Says:

      Sounds interesting but what would happen if it were a cloudy day?

      Reply

      • macey Says:

        it soaks up the sun on a sunny day then holds it on a cloudy day, duh sam thats what solar powe is

      • Senithb Says:

        same what macey said. It stores energy during the day, and at night or a cloudy day it would work extra turbo boost!

    • Senithb Says:

      I like the snackmakerthing!

      Reply

    • Patrick U. Says:

      Ha ha, snackmakerthingy. That would be very helpful in some cases when you don’t want to get up to get a snack. It would be even better if it fed you your snack!

      Reply

    • Matthew J. Says:

      I like your computer and it’s defense system! I also like the fact that it will give you a snack while on the job. That is a awesome computer!

      Reply

    • Jenna L. Says:

      i like the idea of stunning your siblings but what if you talk funny or you have a sore throat would it stun you?

      Reply

      • Johnny F Says:

        Maybe,but if i could override the voice activation and make it a finger print scan then if my voice sounds funny i could just override the controls and make it a fingerprint scan

    • David R. Says:

      The Idea of a snack maker is very cool, but the laser might be annoying. what if your throat is scratchy, would it just stun you? Don’t get me wrong, it’s an awesome idea, but I’d like to stick to passwords.

      Reply

    • Kaitlyn A. Says:

      Stunning people…? That’s cool, i guess, but a little bit mean. What if you GAVE them permission to go on it, and they end up stunned? 😯 Not exactly something that would brighten my day…

      Reply

  38. Mandy Y. ^.^ Says:

    My perfect computer would start with voice activation. So it would be hard to hack or steal it. It would have an option to be totally voice controlled. It would be easier for my sister and me to talk instead of type. My sister has trouble spelling, and so do other people, so I think that would be helpful that people wouldn’t have to spend the whole day writing a 25 page paper. I also want it to change the look of it depending on the weather. That would be cool because I don’t want to wait for the weather to come on the television. I know that makes me sound Impatient, but I don’t want to be late for school. I also want my computer to be environmentally friendly. It will be solar powered, but you don’t have to go outside for light, it can be powered by the light in your living room, or any other room with light. That is my perfect computer. 🙂

    Reply

    • Julia C. Says:

      i think that that is a good idea that it can be powered with any light. That way it will almost never run out of battery power. Mine will just work off of sunlight.

      Reply

    • Jenna L. Says:

      i like the idea of it being voice activated but what if you pronounce something wrong it could be a real pain.

      Reply

    • Abi C. Says:

      I love your idea, but no computer is complete with out a web cam. it would also be cool if it were water proof.

      Reply

    • Kaitlyn A. Says:

      Hey Mandy!
      sounds like a cool computer! I love your idea of helping people spell tings. Everyone has trouble spelling at least once in their life, and I think it ‘s really cool you added it to help! I also love your idea about the weather-changing part. I wouldn’t want to miss school, either, or be late! Tell me, plese, what inspired the idea of the weather-changing pattern?

      Reply

    • Senithb Says:

      I like the voice activated thing but for people who like your computer but like to type how would you please those customers?

      Reply

      • Mandy Y. ^.^ Says:

        I think i said that you could put it on in settings, if i didnt, i am sorry. But you can change it in settings.

    • Shiane T. Says:

      It would be cool to have a computer that is voice activeadted. Quick Question… if you say something would it type on the computer?

      Reply

  39. Kaitlyn A. Says:

    My ideal computer is shaped like other computers, but does more. In Microsoft Office, you can message someone exactly when you’re writing, chatting and sending them what you are working on at the moment. I know you can chat already in some cases, but this would work a hundred times more quickly. When a teacher says to turn in an assignment that had to be done on a computer, there would be a little button that says “Turn in.” When you click it, it takes what you have for the homework. And for saving projects, pictures, etc. it saves it automatically. It saves what you’re working on every second, but after you’re through typing, a message would pop up on the screen. It would say “All saving complete. Would you like to save it all together?” You would click yes or no, and then it would save it or not.
    My computer is also environment friendly, being solar-powered. It would be working due to the sun, and at night you could go on it, too. I chose to add solar power to mine because it helps the land, not being powered by electrical outlets, or even the school for that matter. What’s cool about my computer is that it seems to stay fully charged all the time.
    My computer, surprisingly, doesn’t cost that much. If I ever created this computer, I would let it be only $200. Yes, it sounds very little compared to all the other computers’ prices, but that’s the point. The more better it is, the less money you spend, means plenty of customers. With all the money that you would get from people buying this computer, I would use it to help save soldiers from their wounds, help bring them home, help the homeless, cancer research, and help the government due to the tough times we’re going through.
    It comes in every color, so people could have what they want. It is the size of a regular computer, but lighter and stronger. The colors include: silver, black, white, red, blue, yellow, purple, pink, green, orange, and brown. You could also buy a computer bag, because this computer can be carried around like a labtop.

    Reply

  40. Patrick U. Says:

    My ideal computer would be one of the smartest computers in the world. It would have knowledge of everything, from the ingredients in dog food to why a zebra has stripes. It would also be dependent on whatever power source is available. It can use wind power, solar power, or electricity. So if it can’t find Wind power, it would then look for solar power. If it couldn’t find solar power, then it would have to be charged up with electricity or be plugged into the wall. It would have a 3D feature that could be turned off whenever someone didn’t want the 3D. My computer would have a terabyte of internal memory, so it wouldn’t need a hard drive. The security on my ideal computer would be very tight. It would have to get a fingerprint scan and a spoken password from myself obviously.

    Reply

    • Matthew J. Says:

      Thats a really cool Idea of the smartest computer thing. That sounds like it could be helpful. I also like the idea of a 3D type of thing… that sounds awesome!

      Reply

    • Johnny Foraker Says:

      Awesome, the smartest computer thing is a really cool idea, wish I would I have thought of that when I was doing mine. The tight security reminds me of what I did in mine, mine had laser that would stun you if you weren’t me. What would happen if it wasn’t you?

      Reply

    • Sam J Says:

      What if there was no electricity, solar power, or wind…?

      Reply

      • Patrick U. Says:

        Didn’t I say that the computer is charged with electricity? So if the power does go out during a hurricane(meaning i can’t go outside for wind or get solar power) It can last a while before it runs out of power.

    • Matt S Says:

      Sounds Pretty legit, id buy it if it’s not that expensive. It just seems too good to be true.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

