Technology in Education – The XO Laptop for Kids

March 17, 2011

Technology in Education

You may also watch this video on YouTube.

Connect with MCT

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

82 Comments on “Technology in Education – The XO Laptop for Kids”

  1. Janae Andrews Says:

    I think this is a really cool idea. If I was a kid that lived there i would be super happy! I’m glad we are starting to realize the kids in other countries! 😛

    Reply

  2. Mason P Says:

    That makes me soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo Happy. Its great we are saving the world 1 problem at a time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  3. Katerina L. Says:

    I think the solar powered idea is a very good one because a lot of kids don’t have access to electricity. This shows that even if there are big challenges we can always overcome them. I also think the video chat thing is a good idea because if they chat with people from other countries they can get an idea of what other cultures are about.

    Reply

  4. Mia A. Says:

    I think that buy one get one free is a good deal. Because if alot of kids here want those laptops then, alot of kids other places get them too. Also they are solor powerded so if you don’t have ecectricity you can still get on the computer. Those laptops are a great invention.

    Reply

  5. Tilson G. Says:

    I think that buy one give one to a kid in need is great.It gives kids without anything an education.They don’t have paper they have a lap top. They do not have to be plugged in.You can also put the computer on a mode where you can see it outside.That’s really helpful!

    Reply

  6. Emma Walsh ;)~ Says:

    i think it is a good idea if you bye one they get one for free. it has good apps like for them to do projects. i think it is good for them to use in school.it is good we are helping the world.

    Reply

  7. kassidy :) Says:

    I think that its a good idea to give the laptops to kids. They should like them. the probably don’t really know what they are but they will have fun. I know i would be happy.

    Reply

  8. Devon O. Says:

    I think that who ever thought of making a laptop like this was a complete genius.I think that these are the good people in the world that think about kids that are not as fortunate as the kids in America.I wish i could go around and thank all of the people that contributed with the XO Laptop.I hope that one day we can get a laptop to every kid in the less fortunate country’s.

    Reply

  9. Chase S Says:

    I think its great. That we have solar power. For charging up our computers. I hope they will do that for us one day.

    Reply

  10. Madison H :P Says:

    Wow those computers have a lot of nice apps on them and I bet those kids are so happy when they get one. I think this is a good idea that when someone buys one they give one to a child in Africa or south america. There a lot of good things on here but the best is that it is solar powered.

    Reply

  11. Jaclyn M. Says:

    I think that this is a good idea. It would allow people in places were they needed education to have it. I think that it being solar powered would allow it to be like a easy access. It would also make a kid smile. It is a super sweet idea. I hope this will allow kids to education in other countries.

    Reply

  12. Joshua Y. Says:

    That is nice. kids can now have laptops and learn better. I like that idea that kids can learn better and all the cool features. I would be happy if I were poor and got a laptop.

    Reply

  13. Lewis R. Says:

    that is really cool. i wonder how they made those laptops. it is a amazing design to have all those features.like solar power long range connection ect.

    Reply

  14. Rhys.R Says:

    i thank it is sooooooo cool that kids all over the world.

    Reply

  15. Abdallah A Says:

    I think that a solar powered laptop is a vey good idea. I recognize those laptops from Win one give one commercials. Its a very good thing that the poor kids still get education. Education is the best!

    Reply

  16. ella M Says:

    I think it is great for these kid to get education and computers.This is a great way for kid to learn.

    Reply

  17. Idara C. Says:

    That is a really nice video, I am thinking right now to give someone a laptop. Because I want everybody to have a good education and I want to change the world. But I would have to think of a plan because I don’t know how to get those laptops and how to send them to people. I guess you can send any type of laptop and it will be the same. That man that was speaking I would agree with him and try to do something about it. I want children to have the same education as me, a good one.

    Reply

  18. Kira y. Says:

    They must have thought about this a lot because the way it works is so…detailed. I also like how they thought about making based off of the places where they were most needed. I kind of want a laptop like that now that i watched that video. I also like how the mentioned smaller prices. That was smart.

    Reply

  19. Garrett W. Says:

    I think this is very cool that they are giving away laptops. I hope they will help us find new things with the laptop.I think they will like the things the laptop does

    Reply

  20. Alyssa G Says:

    I think that it was awesome and i am willing to help.

    Reply

  21. Haiden J. Says:

    This is a really good idea. I hope it works. I really want lots of people to get these. This has to be one of the best inventions. It is really cool. This is the best laptop.

    Reply

  22. Emily Grace A. :) Says:

    i think that it is really nice that people are giving laptops to kids in need. i really like how people came up with the idea of giving laptops and then helping the kids and now they can learn more and more everyday!!!! 🙂

    Reply

  23. hunter m Says:

    cool I weat one!!!!!

    Reply

  24. Mary Bowen B. Says:

    I think that these computers are a good idea 🙂 It gives less fortunate kids a good education and I think that it is a really good idea because it is solar powered 🙂 its good because people with out running water or electricity can use these no matter what!! :)))

    Reply

  25. Hannah G. Says:

    This video is great and i think they should keep doing what their doing because if more people go to school because they get a laptop then more of our education levels will get bigger and stronger. i would love to have a XO computer. Oh and the video was annoying because it keep freezing and it keep going when i paused it, but anyways back to the meaning….. i was great.

    Reply

  26. Tysen.....:) Says:

    I think that every child shopuld have a laptop and i think it is a very good program.

    Reply

  27. Henton Says:

    i believe that you can make a change by giving by laptops so i think you should give a laptop to make a diffrence

    Reply

  28. Henton M Says:

    i believe that you can make a change by giving by laptops so i think you should give a laptop to make a diffrence

    Reply

  29. Anonymous Says:

    i agree that every kid should have a computer. it makes them social and it is not fair that only you should have one.

    Reply

  30. Adam C. Says:

    I think that those things are really cool. Giving a laptop could change the world if the right person got one.

    Reply

  31. Kiara L Says:

    I agree that you should give a laptop to every child so That every child can do their work. I also think that because people needed to be able to communicate with each other. also i think that you should give people laptops because you need to be able to get on the internet.

    Reply

  32. andrew s Says:

    I think this is a good thing for kids and will help everyone. these peoople are very smart so I hope they make good choices in the xo’s.

    Reply

  33. Brandon E. Says:

    I agree even though i have a family laptop i think we all should get one.

    Reply

  34. Jadon P Says:

    I agree that that is very true but may be hard to do.

    Reply

  35. John V Says:

    I think this is beautiful because everyone deserves technology

    Reply

  36. Ben C Says:

    I think that this is really a great experience for kids that live in other counties. it is really nice to know that kids in other countries can have a laptop.

    Reply

  37. Zarria B. Says:

    I’m very happy that a less fortunate child has the opportunity to get one of these awesome computers and get a good education.

    P.S. I love the phrase ” Give a laptop, Change the world”!!

    Reply

  38. Abigail G Says:

    Ya the the XO laptop is so cool. Right? Well i think so little kids will have so much fun with it. Also if you get one and send it to a kid. Well you are defiantly doing the right thing.

    Reply

  39. kyle b Says:

    the xo laptop sounds awesome. now i want to change the world and get one also

    Reply

  40. ayman r Says:

    that thing is awesome!!! i want one! it has internet,it spins,has ears,It has everything!!

    Reply

  41. Phuan D. Says:

    I think this idea is so cool. I am so happy that the kids all over the world. So now they will have more fun in school and they will not drop out. Thanks to the people who made the amazon XO.

    Reply

  42. Blake B Says:

    This is great for the kids who are less fortunate then us. We complain about not getting the new IPod touch, they dream of having a MP3 player. I hope more people contribute to helping these kids and I hope that the XO company keeps giving laptops to kids. It is a dream come true to them.

    Reply

  43. Jared C. Says:

    This is one piece of inspirational technology. I think they’re awesome, but I have a net-book already

    Reply

  44. Olivia I. Says:

    I think that the XO laptop is a really good idea. It is also I good idea that the XO laptop can be charged by the sun and it has a good battery (long Lasting).

    Reply

  45. Reece R. Says:

    I think what there are doing is really nice. They have some technology in there computers that we don’t have in are computers.

    Reply

  46. Darrian C. Says:

    Hey I think that you should give 1 laptop to everybody because it would be nice.

    Reply

  47. Camryn T. Says:

    If this continues this can change the world! XD

    Reply

  48. Enoch J Says:

    This is really cool I might get one

    Reply

  49. garett s Says:

    garett s

    I think it is a good thing that they are doing it I think it is cool

    Reply

  50. Anonymous Says:

    cool

    Reply

  51. Zach K. Says:

    thats awesome that they all get labtops i dont even have one.

    Reply

  52. Natalie M. Says:

    I think that with these laptops, children who are less fortunate can get a good education and solve their own problems. I also think that the kids might not only help themselves but their family and friends to succeed their goals.

    Reply

  53. Carter d Says:

    this must cost amizon alot of mony.

    Reply

  54. Emma D:) Says:

    WOW that laptop is SOOO cool…i saw this on TV
    i just dont belive it when it says it is solor powerd
    i REALLY want one of those because you wont have to plug it in to the wall!!!
    this is one of the best computers iv ever seen!!!<3:):):)

    Reply

  55. Hannah W. Says:

    I Think that is very nice, and it will help them get farther in education. They will now more and be able to solve problems.

    Reply

  56. Ava L Says:

    Well i think the ox laptop is an awesome creation.I think i will save money to buy one and donate it.

    Reply

  57. Ben W. Says:

    This is a cool invention. It will help kids over time. They will advance and figure out how to make and do things. We will also advance and we will try to get them better ones for faster and better internet and computer sevice.

    Reply

  58. Camryn D. Says:

    I think that this device is going to be very helpful. It will be because it has all the uses and things that those kids need. Like for an example its solar powered. That is really cool. I hope those kids are enjoying the laptops. For all the people who have gave one then I think that’s great. 🙂

    Reply

  59. Stephen T Says:

    I think the XO laptop is very smart. It has all the needs a little kid needs for work. If you buy one you are doing the right thing for the kids. It is sooo awesome!!!

    Reply

  60. Quentin.C Says:

    I really like these! Whoever made these did a nice thing. To haiti and people who has less fortune

    Reply

  61. Stephen E. Says:

    I think this video is very true. If you give a laptop you will change a life

    Reply

  62. Grace V. Says:

    Grace thinks the XO is a good money saving idea to use for the children in other countries that are less fortunate.

    Reply

  63. Nicole J :) Says:

    Wow this is the best way to change the world. I think that is a great way to get education to the third world countries. I love this idea

    Reply

  64. Catherine F Says:

    the XO Laptop is cool and can change the world.

    Reply

  65. Katerina L Says:

    I think that it is good that it is solar power because a lot of people don’t have electricity. It is also really cool that you can just turn it around. You also don’t have to pay for all the wires you would need for the regular computer.

    Reply

  66. Diamond C Says:

    Labtops are so cool.But It is Hard If You do Not have elecetricy and Your Poor but ..And They do not break easily.This is an good thing.I Hope children from africa or hati have fun with these labtops

    Reply

  67. bria b Says:

    this is sooooo cool who ever made this must be loving and caring and soo sweet to do this for these kids !!! i might buy one .

    Reply

  68. jude w. Says:

    it must be very nice to them, it must be nice to them. I hope they like it. it should have osx or windows

    Reply

  69. Amaya W. Says:

    That would be a good idea. Plus, they would not have to worry about paying for computers and for the applications on the computers. I also think a lot of students would like to use their own laptop in class. It would be very useful.

    Reply

    • Lindsay S. Says:

      I know this is a really good idea. There are a lot of great things about this but, I think the best things about thing is they are solar powered. Also I know that I would like to bring my laptop to school!

      Reply

  70. Darrian C. Says:

    I really want a laptop they are really cool

    Reply

  71. hunter m Says:

    yea these things are awesome dude i like these things man i want one of these

    Reply

  72. Natalie:) Says:

    Give a laptop change the world:)

    Reply

  73. Campbell S. :) Says:

    this video is kinda interestin. i bring my phone to school, but it is on silent. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

