Technology in Education – One Laptop per Child – Zimi’s Story

March 17, 2011

Technology in Education

You may also view this video on YouTube.

Connect with MCT

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

73 Comments on “Technology in Education – One Laptop per Child – Zimi’s Story”

  1. Jaclyn M. Says:

    This story/video is so sweet. I think that Zimi was very excited. I hope that more kids continue to get these laptops so that they will want to go to school. With all the features it will be a great chance for people to get education. Even though it might be slower there will still be kids learning. Therefore I believe that this is a very good idea.

    Reply

  2. Mia A. Says:

    I thought it was so nice that how thankful Zimi was for his laptop. He really appricated it. It is also very useful to them because they don’t have the paper and pencils that we do. I hope other kids like there laptops as much as Zimi did!

    Reply

  3. Joshua Y. Says:

    Zimi seems sweet and happy. she is glad to learn more. they are very smart to give laptops to people that don’t have them. zimi is fun-loving and smart. she is very thankful and I am happy for her.

    Reply

  4. kassidy :) Says:

    I think the kids should have laptops so they can do their homework on i and stuff like that. They will like the laptops i think i mean i would. The country should be happy that they get laptops. The people should thank them.

    Reply

  5. Emma Walsh ;)~ Says:

    i think it is a good idea for the kids. so people who do have a lot can go on the internet. i like that it has a handle to hold on to.i like that it has ears so they can get to different pleases on the computer.

    Reply

  6. Lewis R. Says:

    that is a really good clip. i wonder what it would be like to just now get to use a computer?did he make that video on his laptop? what do they do on there laptops?

    Reply

  7. Tilson Says:

    I thought zimi was very thankful for her lap top. It gave her something to do .It was like a world she had never discovered before . It gave her a great education,now she can type papers and watch videos .

    Reply

  8. Emma Walsh ;)~ Says:

    i think it is a good a good idea for the kids. so people who do have a lot can go on the internet. i like that it has a handle to hold on to.i like that it has ears so they can get to different pleases on the computer.

    Reply

  9. Ashleigh P. Says:

    I think that that was so moving and that this is a great idea for this children. I think the creaters should be sending them every whare all over the world. I think these children are more happy than they have ever been and that they will take grear care of these lap tops. This one child is very happy and you can tell. Just by looking at the smiles on the kids faces you can teell that they feel great and as happy as can be!

    Reply

  10. Chase S Says:

    I think that’s nice. Of us to do that for them. I hope this doesn’t also end at 2020. Because they might like us when we go to war.

    Reply

  11. Drake m Says:

    I am happy for that kid. He did’ent sound very educated. So I hope those computer thingys help. I also saw the comercials for those thingys. At first I had no idea what the ears were for.but now I understand.

    Reply

  12. Devon Says:

    That video was so sweet but so sad.Now i want to buy every kid in a less fortunate country one of those laptops.But i felt so bad for those kids but i know getting that laptop it will help them to get a better future.I think that in every less fortunate country should have a laptop for every kid.

    Reply

  13. Rebecca F Says:

    I feel so sorry for the kids that dont have one of these amzing computers. I hope that they will get one soon. I know the kids with the computersare so happy about the new tecnolagy they get to use every day. This is an amazing thing that we have done for the kids that cant aford new computers

    Reply

  14. Madison H :P Says:

    I feel bad for the kids that live there because the look like they are very poor. I am glad that they get these things. This reminds me of Toms because if you buy Toms they give Toms to a kid who does not have shoes. I hope a lot of people buy these so more of the kids get them.

    Reply

  15. Idara C. Says:

    Good video good video

    Reply

  16. hunter Says:

    I think that was a good person to give the laptop. That was a good video because it is a true video.think that was a good person to give the laptop. That was a good video because it is a true video.

    Reply

  17. Ella m Says:

    That was very sad and i wonder what country he is in. i think more people should jive a laptop to them.

    Reply

  18. Haiden J. Says:

    Lots of people clam how they hate learning. Look at this kid he needs a education and he got one. I am so so greatful. I have a good education. I glad his world has been changed. That honestly means alot to me.

    Reply

  19. Emily Grace A. :) Says:

    i think this is very very very sad that everyone that lives there is so poor. I am glad that some of the kids there have laptops so they can learn more and more everyday!!! 🙂

    Reply

  20. Adam C. Says:

    I think that Zimi should get the laptop. Everyone should get a chance to learn.

    Reply

  21. Alyssa G Says:

    I think that if we as america can work together we can help them. Zimi was really glad that the laptop was sent. This story was really touching to me.

    Reply

  22. andrew s Says:

    this is sad and i’m happy that this changed this child’s world and we need to change more worlds.

    Reply

  23. Anonymous Says:

    every kid should have a computer because it gives them a good education

    Reply

  24. Hannah G. Says:

    I think he is having a great time because he has now got some knowledge and i believe his friends have got some knowledge to.

    Reply

  25. Mary Bowen B. Says:

    I think that this is a great idea 🙂 I wish i could help 🙂 I am very happy that many people all over the world have a laptop to learn education 🙂

    Reply

  26. Kiara L Says:

    i think that is a sad story and i think that is so sad that it is hard for them to get education.

    Reply

  27. Tysen.....:) Says:

    I like that every child gets one when u buy or win one

    Reply

  28. Brandon E. Says:

    I wish we had enough money to give all the people laptops.

    Reply

  29. Jadon P Says:

    I wish i could help thats very sad why cant we all have laptops.

    Reply

  30. EthanC Says:

    I think that is pretty neat because I make get one and someone else can get one that does not have eduction.

    Reply

  31. (:Morgan B:) Says:

    One word… A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I hope that when I get older I can become all smart and invent something like this! THANK YOU AMAZON!

    Reply

  32. Stacey O Says:

    I think that people should try to moere xo’s out there because people in other need computers to do reserch to. w We need to get more education in the worl and this is how we start.

    Reply

  33. Chloe D. Says:

    I really liked this video. I thought that it was very touching. I think that whoever invented this computer is a very smart, caring, and wonderful person. Thank you to whoever invented this!!!

    Reply

  34. Aaron b Says:

    I think that story is sad but happy to.laptop is perfect it has low battery and is able to read in sun light.

    Reply

  35. Grace V. Says:

    the fact that it is true is weird and strange

    Reply

  36. Catherine F. Says:

    That story of Zimi was sweet and im glad she got it. i know i would be happy!

    Reply

  37. Molly Kate s Says:

    This vidio really touched me because its important that we pay atention to the less fortainant. I liked this vidio because of it shows that you need to give more and take less.

    Reply

  38. Emily S Says:

    It is really good that Amazon is donating laptops to children in “Third World Countries”. I bet they appreciate them way more then we do. They aren’t spoiled like we are. They are smart children, but just don’t really have an opportunity to learn. We do, but some of us just choose to whine, complain, and be plain lazy. We are really lazy. What would we do if we had no cellphones, land-phones, electricity, plumbing, & computers? We would practically die. Be appreciative of your cellphone, and don’t take things for granted. Good video.

    Reply

  39. christopher s Says:

    I am glad that they got laptops so they can learn alot more

    Reply

  40. JP Says:

    I hope the rule changes about not having cell phone.Some times you really need them.

    Reply

    • Emily S Says:

      We do not need cellphones whatsoever. We are just spoiled. I cannot believe you are complaining about no cellphones allowed at school. It isn’t important. Why would we need cellphones? So you can play games, surf the web, and TEXT. Texting is making us lazy and stupid.

      Reply

  41. Anonymous Says:

    This story was really sad but really happy at the same time. I was sad that they dont have very much money but I am happy they have a laptop! I think get a laptop give a laptop is a very good idea. I do wonder though what country that was. I think it is really cool how it is solar powered. It is also a really cool color!

    Reply

  42. Haydnnnnnn L . Says:

    I think that video was sad at first. Because she didn’t have anything.She was also thankful for what she had.She is happy now because she wanted education and with the lap top she can do that.

    Reply

  43. JP Says:

    I am glad we are trying to help other country’s get a education. We need to do that in more coutry’s.

    Reply

    • Emily Spero Says:

      Well, apparently, we need to have greater education in this country. What would we do without spell check? We need to have proper grammar, spelling, and punctuation.

      Reply

  44. Bryan S. Says:

    This is awesome because many children ned this. I think this is important to do this. the children need stuff like this because they might not be able to get these kind of things.

    Reply

  45. stephen j Says:

    my dad has alot of old laptops

    Reply

  46. Matthew B. Says:

    It is good that they got laptops. It seemed as though the people there could not afford enough laptops for everybody. It is good that somebody donated those laptops. Now they can learn better.

    Reply

  47. Laney D. Says:

    I think that is really sweet. If i were the person who donated it I would be happy to know Zimi was happy. I think everyone should do that. Zimi was very thankful for the computer and she was very happy. I think it is cool because they showed how many kids have computers that people donated to a very poor country. People gave them to them not just so they and play gmaes, but so they can use it educationally.

    Reply

  48. Mason P Says:

    That was really sad. I am happy they can learn and get educated with the XO laptop.

    Reply

  49. Diamond C Says:

    That Story Really Touching ..how Girl did not have an labtop and now she got one
    but Think about it she was poor and she was thankful how she got her an labtop and being thankful is wonderful.God Bless Herr..Very Touching Story!Dhatx Happen

    Reply

  50. Will B. Says:

    That was kinda sad I wish we all had laptops

    Reply

  51. Katerina L Says:

    I think it was very nice to donate the laptops. I also think every child should get a chance to learn. The video was very touching. I feel really thankful for all the technology that is put in for education.

    Reply

  52. Cole S Says:

    The story that i just saw was very touching and it is nice of people to do that. Im so glad people would do that for a country that is very poor. They need a education like we do and it was touching when he said thank you.

    Reply

  53. bria b Says:

    The story made me cry and it is so sweet i wached it over and over again. that countrey must be very very poor if i got the chance to help the i would.!!!! 🙂

    Reply

  54. Amaya W. Says:

    I think that the laptops were a good addition that country. They seem very poor and they deserve a prize. When I watch this video I feel very thankful for what I have. I bet they are very thankful that they got laptops for school.

    Reply

  55. Diamond C Says:

    Well i have alot of labtops to me I have 3 and my mom have like 5 which is unfair to me.We have 3desktops because everyone comes to our house using the computer because they do not have an computer

    Reply

  56. Meg VH Says:

    That is soo cool. I think that should happen to a lot of poor countries. It was touching to me.

    Reply

  57. Mac Says:

    This story was really touching. Zimi knew she was poor. She was thankful for that laptop.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

